top of page

FIRST IN SHOW New England Week 5 Encore: UNH District Event

District qualifiers are complete! The top half of the district is excited to be invited to the final act of our FIRST IN SHOW season here in New England!

University of New Hampshire hosted 37 FRC teams from New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont. We were excited to hear from Dean of the College of Engineering and Physical Sciences Cyndee Grunden to kick off our event!

Special thanks to Senator Maggie Hassan for attending the event! The State of New Hampshire is the true home of FIRST and we feel the incredible support every year.

With this event, we officially have a FIRST Impact Award winner representing each state in New England at the New England District Championship next week!!

Congratulations to all award winners:

FIRST Impact Award: FRC 172, Northern Force from Falmouth/Gorham, ME

Engineering Inspiration Award: FRC 501, The PowerKnights from Manchester, NH

Dean's List Semi-Finalists: Elena W. from FRC 5422, Stormgears FRC from Westford, MA and Chase W. from FRC 2342, Team Phoenix from Nashua, NH

Outstanding Volunteer Award: David and Nancy Kelso, lifetime achievement

NE FIRST UNH District Event Champions:  FRC 133, B.E.R.T. from Standish, ME;

FRC 172, Northern Force from Falmouth/Gorham, ME;

FRC 1350, The Rambots from Providence, RI

NE FIRST UNH District Event Finalists:  FRC 5422, Stormgears FRC from Westford, MA;

FRC 166, Chop Shop from Merrimack, NH;

FRC 1512, The Big Red, from Concord, NH

Judges' Award: FRC 1350, The Rambots from Providence, RI

Team Sustainability Award sponsored by Dow: FRC 8410, OysterRiver Overdrive from Dover, NH

Excellence in Engineering Award: FRC 6324, The Blue Devils from Salem, NH

Innovation in Control Award: FRC 1721, Tidal Force from Concord, NH

Industrial Design Award sponsored by General Motors: FRC 8708, Ov3R1y K0Mp13X from Dunbarton, NH

Quality Award: FRC 1729, Team Inconceivable! from Peterborough, NH

Creativity Award sponsored by Rockwell Automation: FRC 4564, Orange Chaos from Brewer, ME

Autonomous Award sponsored by Ford: FRC 5813, Morpheus from Concord, NH

Team Spirit Award: FRC 663, Power Sharks from Whitinsville, MA

Gracious Professionalism Award: FRC 5494, Bizerbots from Holbrook, MA

Imagery Award in honor of Jack Kamen: FRC 2342, Team Phoenix from Nashua, NH



bottom of page